Quick Links

Feb 07, 2018

2018 Coimbra Group Scholarship Programme for Young Researchers from the European Neighbourhood

Universities of the Coimbra Group offer short-term visits to young researchers from higher education institutions from countries in the European Neighbourhood (see list below). The main aim of this scholarship programme is to enable scholars to undertake research in which they are engaged in their home institution and to help them establish academic and research contacts:

Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Egypt, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo*, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Libya, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, the Palestinian Authority, Serbia, Syria, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

* This designation is without prejudice to positions on the status and is in line with UNSCR 1244 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence.

The scheme is intended for young researchers born on or after 1 January 1983.  Applicants should be nationals of and current residents in one of the above-listed countries and be current academic staff members of a university located in one of the above-mentioned eligible countries or an equivalent higher education institution.


Deadline for applications: 16 March 2018

You can view the details of the grants, the eligibility criteria here and submit your application via this link:http://www.coimbra-group.eu/activities/scholarships


For further information, please contact Anna Quici ([email protected]).